Change Your Choices

Change Your Life…Tips for a healthier you

Are You Insane?

on March 15, 2012

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

                                                                             -attributed to Albert Einstein

This post is not about clinical insanity , it’s aobut the day to day things we do that are insane.

Some background:

I use my ipod every single day.  Every single day I wind the earbud wires the same way and put it in the holder.  Everytime I go to use the earbuds, the wires have somehow gotten all twisted and knotted so I waste time and get frustrated while I untangle.  This happens every day…day in and day out.  Guess what?  That’s insane!  For some reason I never thought to wind them in a different manner, I favored fussing about the untangling process each day.  I saw someone at the gym using a different technique and the light bulb went on!  I changed my ways  and am now saving myself time, and more importantly, frustration.  Maybe my headsets will last longer as well!

Do you have something that is bugging you?  A garbage bag that won’t stay in place?  A squeaky door?  Searching for keys?  A pet dish that is always in the way?

All of these are pretty simple to solve but we tend to prefer being annoyed than making a change.  I search through my purse for my office keys every day while juggling my coffee cup, lunchbag and laptop bag.   Well…how about keeping those keys in a side pocket for easy access?  Duh. Now I just need to remember to put them there, and even more challenging, remembering where I put them before I tear my purse apart!

What about the number on the scale or your clothing size? It’s stuck?  Or worse- going up?

Are you still eating the same number of calories?  Have you added any exercise to your routine?  Do you wonder why nothing changes?

It’s time to stop the insanity!

Is this you?

Leave a Reply

